In Betweening

I’m sure some people can relate to how I have been feeling lately. The past few months I’ve felt as though I’m standing in a weird in between space, straddling a divide between the past and future. The divide keeps widening each day, it seems, but my legs can only stretch so far–some days it feels like I’m doing the splits across the Grand Canyon. Most days planning further than tomorrow feels futile and ruminating on the woulda, coulda, shouldas of the past makes me feel even more stuck. It’s high time to step down from the widening chasm of past and future which I’m straddling and ground myself in the present. I’ve heard it a million times and I know it to be true, but I forget so easily that all I have is right now. This life, my life, in the present moment. 

I have been wanting to start a blog for quite some time and I thought it would be a good way to ground myself in the present during these unprecedented times (I’m sorry, I had to). It seems like a good formula: Sit. Think. Write. Share. Plus, I have more downtime to sit with my thoughts and feelings than I regularly do and I figured that a few other people might be juuuust bored enough to actually read some of my musings on life, fitness, wellness, and whatever else comes out when my fingers hit the keyboard.

I hope you come along for the ride and that you find something relatable, enjoyable, or valuable in what I share.

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started